SCDCC Members

The current members of the SCDCC, listed by Board of Supervisors district:

District 1

  • Agustin “Augie” Beltran
  • Thomas Beltran (alternate for Augie Beltran)
  • Robert Farrace
  • Linda Lagace (alternate for David Tucker)
  • Rickey McGill
  • David Tucker

David is an 81 year old native (3rd generation) Californian.  He is a retired Civil Engineer who spent a wonderful 55 year career in Engineering, most recently as City Engineer of Merced for almost eight years.  As a consultant for 35 years, he specialized in computer modeling of water resource systems, economic analysis for World Bank projects,  design of waste water treatment facilities, and construction management of large engineering projects.

After retiring, he has been treasurer of four organizations, including three years as treasurer of the Stanislaus Co. Democratic Central Committee.  He is currently the treasurer of the Central Valley Democratic Club and treasurer of the Modesto Peace/Life Center.  He has been a member of both the Merced County Democratic Central Committee and the Stanislaus County Democratic Central Committee.  His focus is on health care for all, protection of Planned Parenthood, world peace and providing services for the homeless.


District 2

  • Anthony Castillo (alternate for Harinder Grewal)
  • Harinder Grewal (Chair)
Harinder Grewal, SCDCC Chair
  • Dale Parkinson (alternate for Tracy Sunde)

Dale has been a Democratic activist since RFK. He volunteered for the 1970 Gubernatorial campaign of Jess Unruh vs. Ray Gun Ronnie (and more campaigns than he can recall). He ran for School Board in 1973 and lost badly. He served on SCDCC in the 1970s, and then again more recently. He is also on the California State Central Committee. He was a county administrator for MOE in 2009. Dale created the Facebook page and original websites for the Turlock Democratic Club and the SCDCC. Dale also served as President of the Turlock Democratic Club for two years.


  • Joe A. Souza

Joe is a retired dairy farmer and has lived in rural Turlock for over 40 years.  He graduated from Hughson High School, and earned  a BA from California State University Stanislaus. He is married to Margaret Von Rotz Souza. They have two daughters and five grandsons.

Joe has been involved in the Democratic party since the McGovern campaign in 1972. He is a long time member of the Stanislaus County Democratic Central Committee. He is a past officer having served as Treasurer, Vice-Chair and Chairman. He also has served as President of the Turlock Democratic Club.

  • Margaret Souza
  • Tracy Sunde

District 3

  • Sue Bower (alternate for Abel Lemas)
  • Sebastian Jones (alternate for Tony Madrigal)
  • Abel Lemas
  • Tony Madrigal
  • Kevin McClarty
  • Ana San Nicolas

District 4

  • Jocelyn Cooper
  • Michael Johnson
  • Patrick Kolasinski
  • Albert Lucchesi (alternate for Michael Johnson)
  • Rocio Mejia (alternate for Jocelyn Cooper)
  • Chris Ricci (alternate for Jessica Self)
  • Jessica Self
  • Matthew Wilburn (alternate for Patrick Kolasinski)
  • Laura Wilson

District 5

  • Tom Hallinan

A 6th generation Central Californian, Tom is a former 20-year community college trustee who currently serves as the City Attorney for 4 cities in Stanislaus County.

He is also the Chair of the California Law Revision Commission and a member of the Gaming Policy Advisory Committee to the California Gambling Control Commission.

A long-time member of the state and local party, in addition to serving on the local Central Committee, Tom is also a 21st Assembly District Delegate to the State Central Committee where he serves as an appointed member of the State Party’s Credentials Committee.

He can be reached at (209) 324-6205;; P.O. Box 2145, Ceres, CA 95307.

  • Cynthia Homen (alternate for Sheree Lustgarten)

Cynthia is a lifelong Democrat, growing up here in the Central Valley in Patterson.  She has worked for local county government for the last sixteen years.  She is a proud member of AFSCME Local 10 serving on their PAC committee.  She has been married 35 years, and has three grown daughters and two beautiful grandchildren.  She is dedicated to democratic growth in our local area and supporting democratic candidates.  Cynthia says, “With community support, I know we can turn Stanislaus County blue!”

  • Sheree Lustgarten
  • Chinyere Nnodim Jack
  • Juan Vazquez

Juan has lived in Ceres since 2008 and Stanislaus/Merced Counties since 1988. He immigrated illegally to the Central Valley with his family when he was two years old. Juan’s entire family have worked as farm workers. Juan also worked on farms until finishing college. He proudly became a U.S. citizen in 2007.

Juan’s political activism began in fall of 2015. He became politically more active because of the hateful rhetoric of Donald J. Trump during his 2016 presidential campaign. He has taken on leadership roles as he has continued to grow as an activist. Juan organized the local March for Science and Immigrants March. During college, he was elected to the Associated Student Body Board of Directors as a representative for Graduate Students.

Juan is passionate about being a voice for the underrepresented within our communities. He is a strong advocate of human rights and equality for all. He will do my best to represent my constituents with full integrity.


  • Rosalinda Vierra

Electeds & Ex-Officios

  • Shawn Bagley
  • Michael Eggman
  • Adam Gray
  • Cathleen Galgiani
  • Lisa Mantarro Moore (alternate for Adam Gray)
  • Paulina Miranda
  • Luis Molina (alternate for Shawn Bagley)

Associate Members

  • Jean Hendrix
  • Jenny Kenoyer
  • Diane Kroeze
  • Reggie Rucker
  • Barry Siebe
  • Elizabeth “Lise” Talbott

Lise (sounds like Liz) is a resident of Waterford, and a lifetime resident of the Central Valley. She cut her political teeth as a teenage volunteer for Bill Clinton in 1992. She is Chair of the progressive activist group Stanislaus Resistance. She is a member of the Planning Commission and Community Development Committee in the wonderful city of Waterford. She has worked as a health education expert since 1993, and is an advocate for health and social justice issues. She serves as a representative to the Stanislaus County Community System of Care to help those experiencing homelessness. She is also married to her very own (retired) Union Thug, and is mom to the best kids in the world, Max and Ben. In her spare time, she is President of the Hickman School PTSA, makes irreverent buttons, builds puppets, and designs custom Halloween costumes.


  • Enrique Torres

Region Representative

  • Amy Champ